Отзывы о компании Gap

Показаны все 4 222 отзыва
Сортировать по: Польза | Рейтинг | Дата
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
great atmosphere where the employees are very close knit
Customer Experience Associate (Бывший сотрудник) –  Cherry Hill, NJ20 сентября 2018
Gap is a great place to work. It is a mix between fast paced and slow with the different times of the year. The employees are close knit and possess great customer service.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
cannot live off the wages
Cashier (Бывший сотрудник) –  Los Angeles, CA20 сентября 2018
stressful, no support constantly asked to open new gap credit cards if the goal isn't reached you're sent to a class. If the day is slow an employee can be sent home after only two hours
Плюсы
discounts
Минусы
very short hours
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Gap has a long history and is a fun place to work
Gap Specialty District Manager (Бывший сотрудник) –  NYC, NY20 сентября 2018
Gap was a pleasure to work with back when I worked for them because it was a period of growth so there were a lot of opportunities for growth and advancement. It's great to work with a company that was a such a pioneer and has such a rich retail history.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Fun workplace
Stockroom Assistant (Бывший сотрудник) –  London20 сентября 2018
Very fast paced during the holiday seasons
Management tends to recognize good work ethic and promote from within.I like the brands but would never advise anyone to work at the call center.
Плюсы
stuff
Минусы
Early hours
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Produuctive and fun work place
Lead Cashier (Текущий сотрудник) –  Lawrenceville, GA19 сентября 2018
A typical work day for me will be clocking in, having a face to face with a manager explaining deals and promotions and making sure we keep the checkout line down.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
productive and exciting
Loss Prevention Agent (Бывший сотрудник) –  Chicago, IL19 сентября 2018
Deal with shoppers via video cameras, floor rounds and direct interaction. Workplace is fun and fast with a laid back flair.Management is great and very willing to help their employees.
Плюсы
nice pay and exciting work
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Productive learned for advancement
Material Handler (Бывший сотрудник) –  Brampton, ON18 сентября 2018
Trained individual for advancement, lots of work to do especially during holiday season because it a multi cultural environment any individual contribute their own delicacies, it is fun !
Плюсы
free lunch
Минусы
long hours
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
A great first place to work
Sales Associate (Бывший сотрудник) –  Cheshire Oaks, Cheshire17 сентября 2018
I worked as a sales associate at Gap for over two years as my first proper job after school, and it was a great experience to begin my working life with!
Colleagues and management were fantastic and helped with any queries
Sufficent training was given and was always on-going
Room for progression
50% discount
Long days but hour for lunches
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Great work environment and learning experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Бывший сотрудник) –  Regina, SK16 сентября 2018
The employees and management were all hard workers and always ready to help. Even if there was ever any issue, it was resolved immediately, and treated seriously. Aside from the occasional difficult customer, which comes with all work environments, it was a very fun place to work, and very enjoyable for a young person wanting to expand their work experience.
Плюсы
Insane discounts
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Gap
Sales Associate (Текущий сотрудник) –  Skokie, IL16 сентября 2018
At Gap, you learn good communication skills with customers, you learn how to make sales while working on projects, and you build good relationships with coworkers and managers as well
Плюсы
break times are good, flexible hours
Этот отзыв был полезен?Да 1НетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Good brand name... lots of improvements needed
Senior Product Manager (Текущий сотрудник) –  San Francisco, CA16 сентября 2018
Gap is constantly going through "transformations" and with that comes a lack of direction and good management. The change is sometimes good but not always. The work/life balance is the best part and makes working there bearable. A lot of employees have families so family does come first. True product management is lacking. Everything becomes urgent and vision and strategy take a backseat. You're stuck doing tactile work to appease upper management and less on being innovative and disruptive. Lots and lots of meetings. A good place to start out but overall I don't see much career advancement for product managers.
Плюсы
Work life balance
Минусы
Lack of strong leadership, lots of middle management
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Enjoyable Workplace
Sales Associate (Текущий сотрудник) –  Leawood, KS16 сентября 2018
I have had a really good experience working with gap this past year, and i hope to continue throughout college. Loved my managers and co workers and always had hours available when i wanted it.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
My Experience with Gap was good , I had fun getting into my first job, Experience even though it was a challenge
Retail Sales (Бывший сотрудник) –  New York, NY16 сентября 2018
During the training process of gap it would have got a little difficult because I was so new to the work space and environment but after a while I learn that it takes practice and hard work and after taking my time working there it was a fun experience and getting to know what a job feels like at this age
Плюсы
The people were nice
Минусы
Short breaks, training was a little slow
Этот отзыв был полезен?Да 1НетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Family centered culture
Old Navy Service and Training Manager (Текущий сотрудник) –  East Brunswick , NJ15 сентября 2018
Lots of incentives to reach goals and tons of recognition. Very much about the community and giving back. Customer feedback is of the upmost importance.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Not bad
Sales Associate (Бывший сотрудник) –  Sunrise, FL14 сентября 2018
I learned a lot here. I didn't like the hours at all, and sometimes things seemed to be very political at times. The work was very mundane, and I felt like I hit the ceiling quickly.
Плюсы
Diverse group of people to meet
Минусы
Pay, limited growth
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Retail Manager
Assistant Manager (Бывший сотрудник) –  Toronto, ON13 сентября 2018
There is more to the world - so don't fall into The Gap. I spent a lot of time with this company, only to realize that I should have moved on years ago.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
A day at the Gap Factor
Cashier (Бывший сотрудник) –  Arlington, VA13 сентября 2018
A typical day at the gap is pretty easy but can give you a headache as well. The customers are something i looked forward to each day because they here nice friendly and had great energy.
Плюсы
na
Минусы
na
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
great job
Inventory Manager (Бывший сотрудник) –  Sunrise, FL12 сентября 2018
I worked for Gap Inc for 17 years across the country in many different positions. It was a very good company throughout the 90's. They had great training programs that still translate to this day across the workplace spectrum.
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Great!
Logistics and Men's Specialist (Бывший сотрудник) –  New York, NY11 сентября 2018
Love cloths and fashion and new trend? Then you will love working for this progressive company and its employees! Great at new trends and the discount is great!
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
Компенсация/преимущества
Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
Менеджмент
Корпоративная культура
Productive
Stock Associate (Бывший сотрудник) –  Staten Island, NY11 сентября 2018
It was a Fast pace job and competitive at times but it was nice for what it was. A temporary gig. The environment was nice during the holidays. It got really busy.
Плюсы
Lots of different faces, Kept you busy
Минусы
It was too competitive
Этот отзыв был полезен?ДаНетПожаловаться
Профиль подтвержден

Хотите узнать больше о работе в этой компании?

Задайте вопрос о работе или прохождении собеседования в компании Gap. Наши читатели готовы ответить.

Задать вопрос

Общая оценка

3,9
Основано на 4 224 отзывах
51 391
41 541
3906
2247
1139

Рейтинги по категории

3,8Баланс рабочего/свободного времени
3,5Компенсация/преимущества
3,4Гарантия постоянной работы/возможности продвижения
3,6Менеджмент
3,8Корпоративная культура